newest entry older entries

September 14, 2004 - 5:54 p.m.

Tattooing, some more

You want to talk some more about my tattoo? Tough. It�s pretty much all I talk about anymore. Well, that and the sewing classes I�ve been taking. And I can�t say too much about what I�ve been sewing because some of that stuff is going to be Christmas presents for people who read this journal, so, yeah, my tattoo it is.

I went and got some of the color done last Thursday, and I was a fucking rock star. That is, if your definition of �rock star� is �someone who doesn�t faint dead away as soon as a needle touches her skin.� (That is now totally my definition of �rock star,� by the way.)

Iggy went over some parts of the outline again, and then shaded some of the leaves in black, and then he went over again and did the green. And did I mention how I did not faint, not once, during any of this?

It is true that I grimaced and whined and perhaps groaned, just a little bit, during the parts where he was tattooing over my spine, but that�s just because he was, you know tattooing over my spine. JP did not notice any of this, because he was reading the new Suicide Girls coffee table book, or whatever it is. But I�m not complaining, because I don�t think that I looked very pretty when all of this was going on.

In addition to JP, Jen Wade and Jen Fu (read fast, that site is very tragically going away at the end of this month!) accompanied me during this latest session. This time, they made sure I ate a lot of noodles first, and we remembered to sing the "I am brave" song (much to the amusement of a very tolerant guy named Charles, who was getting tattooed at the same time), both of which I�m sure helped with the totally-not-fainting thing.

We forgot, however, to bring cameras, so there are still no pictures to share. But really, don't you want to see the whole thing when it's all done? I know that you do.

You would think that in comparison, my weekend would have been uneventful, but you would be wrong. There was the aforementioned sewing (which was so much fun, even though I am sad, because I suspect that it is too late for me to become a famous fashion designer), a cheesy '50s horror movie about an octopus that attacks the Golden Gate Bridge (among other things), Mas at Selila's (which was delicious), and a BBQ at T's (also delicious).

And you know what makes all those things even more fun than they are already? Sidling up to people and saying, "Hey. Wanna see my tattoo?"

previous - next


about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!